2019 Award Categories

You spoke. We listened.

In 2019 we will be introducing Age Group heats at Challenge & Endurance Series events.

There will be eight Age Group categories, for both male and female competitors:

  1. 14-17
  2. 18-24
  3. 25-29
  4. 30-34
  5. 35-39
  6. 40-44
  7. 45-49
  8. 50+
  • Top 3 Male and Female Age Group winners will win an award
  • Age Groups will be determined by your age on race day
  • Participants that register for Age Group category will be assigned a start time based on their age group & gender.
  • X Warrior reserves the right to combine age groups and/or genders into one start time, depending on the number of registered participants.
  • Racers who do not begin the race at their assigned Age Group start time will be disqualified.


There will be 2 Elite categories, for both male & female competitors:

  1. Overall
  2. Masters (40+)
  • Top 3 Male and Female category winners will win an award


What you need to know about running Elite / Age Group:

  • All obstacles are mandatory & must be attempted
  • If there is no assigned Penalty Loop next to an obstacle, you MUST complete the obstacle unassisted.
  • If there is an assigned Penalty Loop next to an obstacle, and you fail the obstacle on your first attempt, you MUST enter the Penalty Loop.
  • Failure to comply with the above will result in a DNF.

CLICK HERE to learn more about the X Warrior Penalty Loop concept.


There will be 9 Award Categories for the Titan Multi Lap Challenge for both male & female competitors:

  1. Overall
  2. Age Group 14-17
  3. Age Group 18-24
  4. Age Group 25-29
  5. Age Group 30-34
  6. Age Group 35-39
  7. Age Group 40-44
  8. Age Group 45-49
  9. Heavy Bag (Most Laps)


There will be one Junior Warrior Heat category for both male & female competitors:

  1. Overall


There will be three Team Relay categories:

  1. Mens
  2. Womens
  3. Co-ed


Award Presentations 
11:30 am – Elite & Age Group
2:30 pm – Team Relay, Titan & Junior

All award recipients will be called & must meet in the Award Staging area before presentations. This will assist with the presentation organization & production.

Participants must be present to receive award.  Awards will not be mailed out following the event.

2019-06-10T16:57:55-06:00November 8th, 2018|Blog|